Winning

Seconds of total silence, when all the voices in the world is fading away right behind you. When you fall back into yourself so complete that nothing in the world matters anymore, because in that second it's all gone...

The feeling of fighting for something so much that you can't even feel the blood dripping along your body. The will in your head that are telling you how far you are prepared to go, how much you can sacrifice to reach your goal. that strenght that make you keep running even thou you can barely stand up.

That unbreakable feeling when it's all over and you know that you won, the feeling of winning. Is there anything else in the world you can even compare to that ?

Everybody who felt in once is always coming back for more, it's like a drug.

I left Sweden and my soccer behind. And all the way since september I thought I could live without it, that I was done. I really thought it was not a part of my life anymore. And maybe it's true because I'm going to be honest here, i don't really miss my soccer. I miss the feeling, the feeling of fight out. The feeling of compete and the feeling of winning especilly since someone else is losing. I miss the feeling when you have it in your whole body, when your suddenly capable of running way to much then you can handle because you just wont give up. That moments when your will of winning is so much bigger then anything else. I miss the feeling of winning something that really matters in that moment.

I might never going back to soccer but I will never been able to live my whole life without doing something. I need to WIN again!!!!!

I need to get back on the competing track this summer, I so need that. It's like losing a piece of myself and I so want it back.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mikaela

Jadu, Emelie, jag kom fram till samma sak igår XD Fotbollen kommer alltid finnas kvar även om man sysslar med en massa annat i livet. Och tävlingsinstinkten är svår att bli av med! Vem vill förlora?! Hoppas du har en fortsatt bra dag!

2009-12-01 @ 09:18:41
URL: http://milkchocolateandcookies.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0