I left my heart inSan Francisco

I will always remember...


I don't know how it got started but suddenly me and Stina was talking about all the wonderful california things we experienced. Everything from cream cheese to Las Vegas trips and speeding on 101. We realized we don't miss it any less then we did one year ago when I just left. We just don't really think about it like that anymore. 


I can honestly say that I don't miss Sweden at all not even a little bit. I do miss some people but that's it. I dont' think of it like home anymore. But I do miss Cali,


I am talking to the head of my program tomorrow about doing my industry training in US, it would be like a dream if that is possible. The industry training is starting in may and it's going so fast I really need to start looking.

I miss Baby j s smile and playing mud soccer with Rafe and our swedish movie nights with way too much candy, I miss Lilys and mine cute secrets and watching GG with Melissa. I miss the car hang and 101. I miss the insane party nights in Palo Alto and the paradise in San Diego. I miss meeting at starbucks, the jamba juice and frozen yogurth. I so miss the hillsdale sandwiches and I will never forget Jeffs face when I told him I didn't know who Obama was. And I will never find a better place then baywatch!

Leaving everything behind is hard and sad, just walking away from people you shared so much with for a whole year, stepping a way from your life. But it is nothing to compare with when reality hits you. The first steps out from the airport in Sweden, the feeling on the car ride home and the next few days who turned into months.

You think it's so easy, that you always can go back. It's not true. You just try to convince your self until the day you can't avoid the feeling anymore and reality it's right in front of you. It never felt right again and deep inside of me I just knew all along that I was going to leave again. I guess I was just trying really hard to look away from the most obvious thing. I just don't belong there. Not anymore.



I love Australia, I really love Manly and I love everything that comes with it. But it will never be Cali 


And maybe I can never go back to Cali either, because I know that will never be the same as well. But no matter what happens or were I end up, It will still be the best year in my life and no one can take that away from me. 


We will always have cali






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0