sweden

I can’t really see it, I can’t even imagine standing on the airport in Sweden and step on the ground I chose to leave. I wasn’t supposed to go back yet, this was not supposed to be happening. And still here I am starring at the impossible, looking back at something that will be my own reality in just a few days.

 

I was suppose to finish my internship in Sydney, I was suppose to get my Diploma before I stepped on to Swedish ground again, I was suppose to come back when the snow was hiding the grass and the Swedish summer was far away, it wasn’t suppose to happen like this.

 

But I know it will, because believe it or not, there is nothing I can do about it. There are no internships in Sydney and the school made that very clear when they asked if I booked the ticket yet. I haven’t, but I know I have to.

 

I haven’t quit my job at the café yet, after all I just got it. Because I don’t really think my mind can adjust and take in this information and make it reality in my life, I think the whole me is unable to realize what is about to happen.

 

Sweden is so far away, so far away…

 

After all there is an ocean between us, and not just the miles, it’s so far away from my own world in all sorts of ways. It’s just not there anymore. And I can’t see myself standing in Stockholm next week. I just can’t. And still…

 

I know I will.


Kommentarer
Postat av: LK

No way!! Is this really true? Are you coming to stockholm next week! Will be great seeing you again, honey, but it's sort of a tragedy for you to come back here.... miss you!!! xoxoxo

2010-07-07 @ 14:13:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0