Be careful what you wish for

I don’t know were to begin, so I guess I will use one sentence that really fits into my life right now.

 

Be careful what you wish for…

 

If I complained about the island, If I wanted to leave so bad. The last thing I remember I was sitting in the spa talking to Tara about how I will be able to stand 5 more months in this place. A couple of hours later I was in the helicopter flying to the hospital in the world of reality.

 

I been in the hospital for 4 days and I just got out yesterday. So now I’m safe, all back in club med. It felt like someone was dragging me back in chains.

 

But Cate from career service didn’t think it was a good idea that I finished my industry training on an island with no hospitals in sight. Just in case. And believe me I was not late to agree.

 

Now I’m flying back to Sydney tomorrow, no place to stay and everything in my suitcase. I think booking that flight ticket was the fastest thing I’ve done in my life. Like they would all take it away from me if I didn’t had the ticket on paper.

 

I will check into some hostel tomorrow, near Emelie. Can’t believe I will see half of my tripod tomorrow, I can’t wait to leave this place and never EVER come back. I can’t wait!

 

Everybody keeps telling me I should go back to Sweden and finish my industry training since there is nothing in Sydney right now and I’m not well. I will NOT do that. I don’t know how this will work out since apparently there is not even volunteering to do. BUT I will be in reality and that is everything that matters right now. I will figure something out no matter what they say! I just need my energy back and I hope I will get it soon enough otherwise they will force me back to Sweden because of my visa…

 

You know how I’m feeling right now, like when you were a kid and played monopoly with your family. You know those moments you picked up a card and it said “letting you out of jail” I just got a card like that! And it’s closer to heaven then I will ever get.

 

Or maybe I can take it so far that I might say that this is what it must feel like when a convict stuck in prison for 1 year suddenly get a message saying that the court change the decision and you are free to go! God this must be exactly the same feeling!

 

They might think it’s a paradise island, they can have it all. It was never for me.

 

Tomorrow at 1 pm I will sit on a flight again, Taking me back to reality, taking me back to freedom…

 

Sydney here I come

 

 

 

 Alcatraz or is it club Med ?

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0